This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.0
Property location
6.0
Facilities
6.6
Staff
8.4
Value
6.6
Reviews
    Bagi Muktar
    7.1
    8 January 2018
    It's ok
    Demi
    gb
    4.6
    6 January 2018
    The location was down a very horrible side road that the taxi found it difficult to drive down, when we arrived our room was not done and we had to wait with our luggage for about 35 minutes which was quite annoying. The room was quite poor, the mattress was hard and the wooden slats creaked non stop. The mosquito net around the bed was full of insects so we didn’t bother to even pull it down and the bathroom was bad to say the least. The toilet made loud noises all night long and by the morning we couldn’t even flush it as there was no water in it, the shower looked more like a bday and was barely on the wall. When we ordered dinner it took at least an hour to come and when we ordered a Spanish omelette in the morning we received plain instead. Lastly this hotel does not take card and when we booked online here it said I would be charged on my card, the manager then came to us and said I hadn’t been charged but needed to pay cash as their card machine broke. We hardly had any cash left and when we paid we were $2 short as they had no change for us.
    The staff were all very lovely. Gave us some good advice on things to do locally and around Zanzibar. They have a pet baby monkey who is the sweetest thing and loves being cuddled, they also have a dog who’s very friendly.
    tz
    5.0
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Knut
    no
    7.9
    8 December 2017
    Much waist at the beach.
    Helpful and serviceminded staff.
    pvanderbeek
    nl
    8.8
    6 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carl
    be
    9.2
    14 November 2016
    Ideal if you want to sleep in a relaxed area after a day visit Stone Town
    Location is perfect, 20min from Stonetown. However in the area of the hotel itself there is not so much to see, not ideal for an evening walk along the beach in the evening (dirty water)
    The best pancakes at breakfast ever :) The best sunset view on Zanzibar from the dining area Big rooms, clean, and they spray in the evening.
    Willem
    nl
    7.9
    5 November 2016
    Villa is on the water's edge, but you cannot really swim there bc of the coral reef and the tides.
    Staff was very helpful and excellent. The place is not close to lots of transport, but this was easily arranged. Proximity to Stone Town yet away from the bustle is a plus.
    Hynek
    cz
    9.2
    22 October 2016
    The beach is really not so good for any activites.
    Excellent stuff in this colonial gracious hotel, very nice flowers in our "honeymoon room".
    tiffmurrell
    qa
    7.5
    7 August 2016
    Hidden Gem for short stays
    The beach area is not really for tanning
    A hidden GEMS with great staff
    Pascal
    tz
    7.5
    1 April 2016
    Good place for resting far from work pressure.
    The double room and toilet cum bath room are small without wardrobe. Generally toilet and bathrooms need to be improved. The kind of soap provided for shower do not match with alkaline water available. Should provide liquid soap or other type of soap which are not affected by hard water. The beach not so good for swimming.
    The facility is quite so very good for resting and relaxing .
    Johanna
    za
    7.9
    22 February 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Close